This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
Welsh Cup 2017
The Cricket Wales Welsh Cup will take on a new format for the 2017 season.
The draw will be made (FA Cup style) after each round and posted on the Cricket Wales Website in late February for the Preliminary and 1st Round, then on the Wednesday after the Round completion date thereafter.
There are 66 entries for 2017, divided into 4 groups - North, South East, South Central and South West.
A preliminary round is necessary in North Wales and South East Wales (April 23rd) and the 1st Round completed by 7th May.
The final will be played once again at The Gnoll, the home of Neath Cricket Club, on Sunday 20th August . Cricket Wales is extremely grateful to the Neath club for agreeing to host the final. 
The scheduled dates thereafter are as follows:
Round 2 - June 4th;
Round 3 – June 25th;  
Quarter Finals – July 9th 
Semi Finals July 30th (Reserve date 6th August)
Final - August 20th .